h1

Wojcicki Presentation Tonight

October 21, 2009
Steve Hargadon, Founder of Classroom 2.0, announces that Esther Wojcicki will give an online presentation tonight about Creative Commons, Open Education, and a new “Journalism 2.0” project she’s helping to launch.
 

“Esther Wojcicki has been a Journalism/English teacher at Palo Alto High School in Palo Alto, California for the past 25 years where she built the journalism program from a small group of 20 students in 1985 to the largest high school journalism program in the nation winning major national and international recognition.  She’s also the current Chair of the Board of Creative Commons.”

More information about Esther and the show tonight is at http://www.futureofeducation.com/forum/topics/esther-wojcicki-on-creative.  You can also log in directly to the Elluminate session from the link below.

Date: Wednesday, October 21st, 2009
Time: 5 pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 12am GMT (next day) (international times here)
Duration: 1 hour
Location: In Elluminate. Log in at http://www.tinyurl.com/futureofed. The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early. To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Recordings of the session will be posted within a day of the event.

Visit Classroom 2.0 at: http://www.classroom20.com

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: